The Cyclades

Category: The Cyclades

The Cyclades is a group of Greek islands, southeast of the mainland in the Aegean Sea.  Many of the islands are popular holiday destinations, known for their beaches, ancient sites, rugged landscapes, nightlife and traditional blue-and-white stucco towns overlooking the sea. 

The Cyclades includes approximately 220 islands, some of the major ones being Santorini, Mykonos, Paros, Naxos, Sifnos and Syros.

The latest posts
Blue divider - thin
Blue divider - thin
Travel inspiration

Want to travel solo?

Here’s a little inspiration from my trips to give you some ideas on where you could go!

Destinations - solo travel

Have a look at some other destinations to inspire you to go on your first solo travel trip!

World map blue - solo traveller